Brunette Games at GDC 2022!
New Content! Build a Fantasy World in A Thinking Ape’s ‘Kingdoms of Heckfire’!

Lisa Brunette's 'The Dreamslippers Series' Featured in 'Read an Ebook Week'

FB banner - raew 2022

While our studio focus is designing and writing for games, we have made noted forays into traditional book publishing. This includes Anthony Valterra's publication of a roleplaying guide governing the romantic lives of characters from the bestselling fantasy RPG (The Book of Erotic Fantasy) and our founder Lisa Brunette's mystery series, The Dreamslippers. While the former is now sadly out of print, the latter is alive and well, and it's the subject of a big sale on ebooks. During 'Read an Ebook Week' from March 6-12, you can download copies at deep discounts from Smashwords.

A global ebook distributor, Smashwords offers book lovers an opportunity to discover thousands of independently published ebooks. Over 140,000 authors around the world collectively publish and distribute more than 500,000 ebooks through Smashwords.

This week only, you can get copies of all 3 books in the Dreamslippers Series - plus the boxed set with bonus content - for the sale prices shown below.

Book #1 - Cat in the Flock - 75% Off!

BRAG medallion ebook AT IN THE FLOCK

Cat McCormick comes of age both as a Dreamslipper and a private investigator in this debut. Following a mother and daughter on the run, she goes undercover in a fundamentalist church.

"Gripping, sexy, and profound..." - Jon Talton, author of the David Mapstone Mysteries

Book #2 - Framed and Burning - 25% Off!


It was supposed to be a much-needed vacation in Miami, meant to snap Cat out of a persistent depression. But when her great uncle’s studio goes up in flames, killing his assistant, Cat must find out who’s really to blame.

"A brilliant, suspenseful whodunit..." - Qiu Xiaolong, Author of Shanghai Redemption, named one of the Wall Street Journal's Best Books of 2015

Book #3 - Bound to the Truth - 25% Off!

BOUND TO THE TRUTH 1400x2240 indieBRAG

What happens when your client thinks she knows who the killer is, but you don’t believe her? Cat and Granny Grace don't believe Nina Howell fell under the spell of a domineering, conservative talk show host... until he starts to look guilty.  The case brings powerful new developments in Cat’s dreamslipping skill as she works to find the truth.

"A great mystery with lots of action." - JBronder Book Reviews

The Boxed Set + Bonus Story - 50% Off!


Get all three books in this boxed set, plus a bonus novella prequel - Work of Light, Granny Grace's origin story - only available in the boxed set.

You don't need a special coupon code to get the discount; it will be given automatically at checkout. The books are available in multiple ebook formats, too - one purchase, and you gain access to all of them.

While you're getting your dream on, check out some of the other great buys in the Smashwords catalog, and happy e-reading!